Community Advisory Councils

Our community advisory councils include members of the communities where we operate who want to help improve where they live. These men and women provide their time, counsel and expertise so that our programs and services can best meet the needs of the children and families we serve.

If you are interested in serving on one of Eckerd Kids’ community advisory councils, please contact us.


Florida: Brevard Advisory Council

Serving: Hi-Five School-Based Program, Brevard Prevention Counseling, Family Visitation Services, Brevard Family Support Services for Homelessness

John & Trudie Davis
Renee Engelhardt
Lila Greenfield
Rob & Kristen Malfara
Jerome Randall
Geo Ropert
Lauren Lewis
Lindsey Alf
Lori Gust
Melissa Patton
Charlotte Weinckoski
Monica Shah

Florida: Citrus Hi-Five Program/E-Nini-Hassee Advisory Council

Serving: Hi-Five School-Based Program, E-Nini-Hassee: Outdoor Therapeutic School for Girls

April White
Ashley Capps
Barbara Tamayo
Shana Kampf
Stacy Todd Kaplan
Heather Cogar

Florida: Eckerd Community Alternatives | Hillsborough Advisory Council

Serving: Eckerd Community Alternatives | Hillsborough

Pastor Moses Brown
Antonia Barber, MSW, CCAP, Community Volunteer
Tanya Johnson-Gilchrist, MSW, MPH, CPH, Sylvia Thomas Center for Adopted and Foster Families
Elizabeth Sutherland, National IFS Experienced Recruiting Associate, PWC
LuAnn Conforti-Brown, Ph.D., LCSW, University of South Florida

Florida: Eckerd Community Alternatives | Pasco & Pinellas Advisory Council

Serving: Eckerd Community Alternatives | Pasco & Pinellas

Lounell Brit, Executive Director, James B. Sanderlin Neighborhood Family Center
Susan Neville, Guardian ad Litem, Sixth Judicial Court
Nancy Sackett, Retired CPID Administrator, Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office
Mitchell Shenkman, President, Warm Weather Wear, Inc.
Wanda Jones, Retired CPI
Shadai Simmons, Youth Development Coordinator, Ready for Life

Florida: Eckerd Raising Hope Advisory Council

Serving: Raising Hope

Kim Greenleaf
Hope Hoch
Stacy Streit
Kelly Addington
Christian Mullis

Florida: Eckerd Youth Challenge Program Advisory Council

Serving: Residential Substance Abuse Services for Boys

Richard Cotton, Vice President, Cotton, Brooks & Associates
Cindy Farrow, Vice President, Salem Trust Company
Alyssa Katz, Attorney at Law, Allstate
Ross & Debbie Hoffmeirer, Presidents, Shepherd's Inn Ministry
Shannon Sokolowski, Executive Director, Dawn Center
Larry Orendorf

Florida: Friends of the Children Advisory Council

Serving: Eckerd Kids | Friends of the Children: Long Term Mentorship Program

Eric Beck, Partner, Bouchard Insurance
Marsha Friedman, CEO, EMSI a Public Relations Firm
Terri Gaffney, General Counsel, Over Street Wealth Management
Richard Glorioso, Former State House Representative
Andy Hafer, CEO, Dynamic Communities
Lee Lowry, Past President, The Junior League of Tampa and Community Advocate
Cheryl Miller, CEO, At the Table PR
EJ Otero, Colonel USAF (Ret), Consultant
Angie Payne, CEO, A-AAmerican Container Corporation
Jason Powell, Commercial Relationship Manager, The Bank of Tampa
Thom Pirone, Director of Strategic Development, RedRock
Jessica Swann, Esq., Feldman & Mahoney, PA
Andrew Winkler, Sr. VP CRPC®, CRPS®, Cliborne Mayhew Winkler Group | Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Inc.
Bob Zegota, President, A to Z Commercial Realty

Florida: Project Bridge Central Advisory Council

Serving: Project Bridge Transition Services

Pamela Davis, Digital Marketing Services/Retention Specialist, Orlando Sentinel Media Group
Pernell Bush, Chief Operation Officer/President, REAL Mentoring
Traci Blue, Director, Heart of Florida United Way
Maggie Cangar, CEO, Saving Our Daughters
James Macchiarola, Operations Director, YMCA
Francine Campogni, Teacher, Pinellas County Schools
Angela Tisdale, Owner, Ultimate Stomping Ground
Linda Perez, Owner, JLM Records
Jerry McMillon, Owner, JLM Records
Holly Bowles, Co-Owner, AllTek Services

Florida: Project Bridge South Advisory Council

Serving: Project Bridge Transition Services

Mikelange Olbel, CEO, Saving Our Youth Inc.
Dr. Carleen Vincent Robinson, Senior Instructor & Director for Internship of Criminal Justice, Florida International University
Dr. Theron Clark, Director, Miami Dade Public Schools

Louisiana: CenLa Wraparound Agency Advisory Council

Serving: Wraparound Agencies

Pastor John Belvin, New Birth Christian Ministries
Kay McCray, Retired Former CFO, Delta Career Management
Lin Stewart, Rapides Parish Registrar of Voters
Lynda Ellington, Independent Provider, Early Steps
Mark Byrd, Social Service Counselor, Louisiana Special Education Center
Tiffany Sanders, Private Attorney
Vicki Bales, Assistant District Manager, Social Security Administration
Von Jennings, Consultant and Community Activist
Katherine “Kitty” Wynn, SSC4A, RPP, Prevention Coordinator, Central Louisiana Human Services District

Louisiana: Acadiana Wraparound Agency Advisory Council

Serving: Wraparound Agencies

Jamey Arnette, Assistant Director, ULL Alumni Association
Dwayne Rideau, eCommerce Manager & Transportation Area Manager, Walmart
Kristin Benjamin, Case Manager, Drug Court
Darce Byrd, Program Director, Family Preservation Court
Nancy Schexneider, Licensed Clinical Social Worker

North Carolina: Boomer Short Term Residential Services for Boys Advisory Council

Serving: Short Term Residential Services for Boys

Rebecca Minton, Referral Development Manager, Inogen
Rebekah Bray, Court Clerk, District Court 23
John German, Community Leader
Brad Luty, Insurance Sales, Alfac
Brittani Cowles, Association Executive, Wilkes Association of Realtors
Jamie Charles, Sales Representative, Silpada
Andrea Byrd, Vintage Corner
Cathy Wayburn, Court Counselor, Gaston County
Jane Halsey, Magistrate, Alleghany County
Jared Belk, Education Coordinator, Wilkes County Health Dept.
Darrin Dreyer, Court Counselor, Gaston County
Melissa Grozier, Community Leader, Gaston County

North Carolina: Candor Short Term Residential Services for Boys Advisory Council

Serving: Short Term Residential Services for Boys

Chrissy Haynes, 4H Youth Development Extension Agent, Montgomery County Cooperative Extension Center
Harry Brower, Director/Business Service Representative, Montgomery County Career Center
Scarlett Leach, Retired Office Administrator, Eckerd
Michelle Criscoe, Office Manager, Sandhill Turf, Inc.
Laura Jordan, Deputy Clerk, Town of Biscoe
Billie Jo “BJ” Callicutt, SBIRT Case Manager, Montgomery County Community Health Center

Oklahoma: Foster Care Services/Group Home Transition Services Advisory Council

Serving: Bridge Resource Care, Therapeutic Foster Care, Group Home Transition Services, Child Protective Investigations

Kevin S. Perry, President and CEO, Perry Publishing & Broadcasting
Frank Alberson, Director, Whitefields Boys Home
Amy Mitchell, Account Executive, Myriad Genetics
Gentry McKeown, Social Media Strategist, VI Marketing & Branding
Greg Holeman, Owner, FilterTec
Brad Smallwood, Sales/Cohba Representative, Harrys TV and Appliance
Jon Hocker, Manager, Oklahoma City Thunder

Texas: Foster Care Programs/Juvenile Justice Aftercare Services Advisory Council

Serving: Juvenile Justice Aftercare Services

Edward Moody, Retired
Rodney Montague, Contract Operations Technical Analyst II, HMS
Leonard Stinyard, Retired Veteran
LeTisa Carter